CTF is an active partner in advocating the full respect of the right of Francophones to quality education. The Services to Francophones unit strives to support teachers in French-language schools in minority settings and to intervene on their behalf with national partners.

The structure of Services to Francophones is threefold:

  • the Advisory Committee on French as a First Language
  • the pan-Canadian network of Francophone liaison officers
  • the office staff

The work done by Services to Francophones fits into the 2014-2020 Action Plan: The French-language School - Central to a Societal Project .

Advisory Committee on French as a First Language

Each year, the Board of Directors designates the Advisory Committee on French as a First Language which brings together teacher leaders from Francophone minority settings. The Committee’s mandate is to study new developments and issues in French-language education and recommend research and action to the Board of Directors. It also undertakes specific projects.

The 2016-2017 Committee members are:

Chairperson and Executive Committee Representative

Francine LeBlanc-Lebel
CTF Vice-President

Members

Donna Lajeunesse
Saskatchewan Teachers' Federation (STF)

Sylvie Liechtele
Syndicat des enseignantes et enseignants du programme francophone de la Colombie-Britannique (SEPF)

Valérie Rémillard
Éducatrices et éducateurs francophones du Manitoba (ÉFM)/
The Manitoba Teachers' Society (MTS)

Rémi Sabourin
Association des enseignantes et des enseignants franco-ontariens (AEFO)

Jacqueline Vermette Lafrenière
The Alberta Teachers' Association (ATA)

CTF Staff

Ronald Boudreau
Director, Services to Francophones

Network of Francophone Liaison Officers

At the beginning of each school year, Member organizations, Affiliate Members and Associate Members are invited to designate a Francophone liaison officer. Together, Member liaison officers make up a CTF pan-Canadian network that plays a key role in promoting French-language education and is actively involved in information sharing and professional support.

The 2016-2017 liaison officers are:

Manon Carrière
Yukon Teachers' Association (YTA)
Telephone: 867-667-8150
E-mail: manon.carriere@gov.yk.ca
Gisèle Dagenais
Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation (STF)
Telephone: 306-258-2181 
E-mail: gisele.dagenais@saskteacher.ca
Martin Deschesnes
Northwest Territories Teachers' Association (NWTTA)
Telephone: 867-873-3223 
E-mail: martin.deschesnes@gmail.com
Monique Gravel
Alberta Teachers' Association (ATA)
Telephone: 780-447-9449
E-mail: monique.gravel@ata.ab.ca
Claudine Laporte
Association des enseignantes et des enseignants
franco-ontariens (AEFO)
Telephone: 613-244-2336, poste 315
 E-mail: claporte@aefo.on.ca
François Ouellette 
Nunavut Teachers’ Association (NTA)
Telephone: 867-979-5849
E-mail: fouellette@teachers.ntanu.ca
Beverley Park
Newfoundland and Labrador Teachers' Association (NLTA)
Telephone: 709-726-3223, poste 244 
E-mail: bpark@nlta.nl.ca
Ian Pettigrew
Ontario Teachers’ Federation (OTF)
Telephone: 416-966-3424 
E-mail: ian.pettigrew@otffeo.on.ca
Stacy Samson
Nova Scotia Teachers Union (NSTU)
Telephone: 902-477-5621
E-mail: stsamson@staff.nstu.ca
Isabelle Savoie-Jamieson
Prince Edward Island Teachers’ Federation (PEITF)
Telephone: 902-566-1715 
E-mail: imsavoie@edu.pe.ca
Maria Stinchcombe
British Columbia Teachers' Federation (BCTF)
Telephone: 604-652-2898
E-mail: maria.stinchcombe.sepf@gmail.com
Linda Thériault
Syndicat des enseignantes et des enseignants du
programme francophone de la Colombie-Britannique (SEPF)
Telephone: 250-415-2072
E-mail: lindatheriault.sepf@gmail.com
Dan Turner
Éducatrices et éducateurs francophones du Manitoba/ Manitoba Teachers’ Society (MTS)
Telephone: 204-299-6404
E-mail: dturner@mbteach.org
Information:
Rob Lehne
Saskatchewan Teachers' Federation (STF)

Telephone: 306-373-1660
E-mail: rob.lehne@stf.sk.ca