Dianne Woloschuk began her term as CTF president in 2013 and has been a member of the CTF Board of Directors since 2007. She chaired the Federation’s Advisory Committee on Aboriginal education for two years and has both chaired and served on the CTF’s Finance Committee. At CTF’s 2014 Annual General Meeting, Dianne was elected as the CTF candidate who will run for a seat on Education International (EI)’s Executive Board. The EI Congress will be held in Ottawa in July 2015.

Woloschuk also served as President of the Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation (STF) from 2007 to 2010, with a strong focus on professionalism, governance and advocacy and served for several years on the executive of the Saskatoon Teachers’ Association.

Born in Moose Jaw, SK, and raised in St. Victor, Woloschuk has 35 years of teaching experience in Saskatchewan’s rural and urban school systems. She obtained her Master’s Degree in Education from the University of Saskatchewan in 2004. In addition to her regular duties as President, Dianne has been appointed Chair of the CTF Advisory Committee of French as a First Language.

Dianne Woloschuk assume la présidence de la Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants (FCE) depuis 2013, mais elle est membre du Conseil d’administration depuis 2007. Elle a présidé le Comité consultatif de l’éducation autochtone de la Fédération pendant deux ans et siégé au Comité des finances comme membre et comme présidente. À l’Assemblée générale annuelle de la FCE de 2014, elle a été élue représentante de la FCE chargée de soumettre sa candidature au Bureau exécutif de l’Internationale de l’Éducation (IE), qui tiendra son Congrès en juillet 2015 à Ottawa.

Présidente de la Fédération des enseignantes et des enseignants de la Saskatchewan (FES) de 2007 à 2010, Mme Woloschuk s’est particulièrement intéressée aux dossiers du professionnalisme, de la gouvernance et de l’action politique. Pendant plusieurs années, elle a en outre été membre du Comité exécutif de la Saskatoon Teachers’ Association.

Dianne Woloschuk est née à Moose Jaw, en Saskatchewan, et a grandi à St. Victor. Détentrice d’une maitrise en éducation de l’Université de la Saskatchewan depuis 2004, elle a enseigné 35 ans dans des écoles rurales et urbaines de sa province natale. Outre ses fonctions de présidente de la FCE, Mme Woloschuk a été nommée présidente du Comité consultatif du français langue première de la Fédération.