International Program

Teachers are at the forefront of CTF’s International Program, including Project Overseas. Behind them, Member organizations support CTF in developing and implementing the Program’s professional development and capacity building projects and partnerships. Find out how you can take action for learning by becoming involved in CTF’s International Program!

Imagineaction

This unique CTF social justice and youth leadership program empowers teachers and students to create and implement community activities and projects which advance issues related to human rights, social justice, democracy and the environment. Teachers have access to a network of contacts, classroom resources and financial support.


www.imagine-action.ca

Speak Truth to Power Canada

Speak Truth to Power Canada is a multifaceted educational resource aimed primarily at students in grades 5 to 12, although its content can easily be adapted to younger students. It highlights the experiences of 12 contemporary Canadians who have dedicated their life to defending human rights. Issues covered range from crimes against humanity and children’s rights activism to Indigenous self-determination and citizen participation.

http://sttpcanada.ctf-fce.ca/

Programme international

Les enseignantes et les enseignants jouent un rôle de premier plan dans le Programme international de la FCE, dont le Projet outre-mer. Derrière, les organisations Membres appuient la FCE en l’aidant à mettre sur pied des projets et des partenariats axés sur le perfectionnement professionnel et le renforcement des capacités. Contribuez à l’apprentissage en vous impliquant dans le Programme international de la FCE!

Imagineaction

Ce programme unique de la FCE fait la promotion de la justice sociale et du développement des compétences en leadership chez les jeunes. Il aide le personnel enseignant et les élèves à réaliser des projets communautaires en faveur des droits de la personne, de la justice sociale, de la démocratie et de l’environnement. Le personnel enseignant a accès à un réseau de soutien, à des ressources pédagogiques et à une aide financière.

Parler vrai au pouvoir Canada

Parler vrai au pouvoir Canada est un outil pédagogique pluridimensionnel ciblant principalement les élèves de la 5e année à la fin du secondaire et dont le contenu peut facilement être adapté aux élèves plus jeunes. La ressource met en valeur les expériences de 12 Canadiennes et Canadiens contemporains qui consacrent leur vie à la défense des droits de la personne. Les questions abordées vont des crimes contre l’humanité à la défense des droits des enfants en passant par l’autodétermination des Autochtones et la participation citoyenne.

http://pvapcanada.ctf-fce.ca/