Dianne Woloschuk began her term as CTF president in 2013 and has been a member of the CTF Board of Directors since 2007. She chaired the Federation’s Advisory Committee on Aboriginal education for two years and has both chaired and served on the CTF’s Finance Committee. At CTF’s 2014 Annual General Meeting, Dianne was elected as the CTF candidate who will run for a seat on Education International (EI)’s Executive Board. The EI Congress will be held in Ottawa in July 2015.

Woloschuk also served as President of the Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation (STF) from 2007 to 2010, with a strong focus on professionalism, governance and advocacy and served for several years on the executive of the Saskatoon Teachers’ Association.

Born in Moose Jaw, SK, and raised in St. Victor, Woloschuk has 35 years of teaching experience in Saskatchewan’s rural and urban school systems. She obtained her Master’s Degree in Education from the University of Saskatchewan in 2004. In addition to her regular duties as President, Dianne has been appointed Chair of the CTF Advisory Committee of French as a First Language.